Necole Bitchie Says Goodbye to Her Celebrity Gossip and Hello to A New Brand of Blogging

28977c0

No more celebrity news and gossip from Necole Bitchie. The blogger who started her celebrity gossip site back in 2008, has decided to embark on a new journey in life that focuses on her becoming  more of the woman she is desiring to be.

On Thursday, July 2nd, 2015 the blogger wrote ” This is probably the most difficult thing I’ve ever had to do…And I will cry after I write this. I  am very saddened to announce that today is my last day as a ‘celebrity gossip blogger.’ It’s also my last day running the site as you know it, NecoleBitchie.com”

But don’t worry fans! This will not be the last time you will hear from Ms.Bitchie AKA Necole Kane. Currently she is working on XONecole. The new site will have content on relationships, love, and mentorships from different women.

Kane says, “It was a platform for me to tell other women’s stories. Then we’d have events that we were going to do as well that would be empowering, female bonding”.

In her last post on NecoleBitchie.com, the young and beautiful blogger shared with fans and readers how the site was created and what led her to blogging.

Over the past 7 years, Kane has had over a million views. She moved from a small town in Maryland to  to Detroit  after her parents passed away.

“My life before blogging was me living in Detroit trying to get a job in a radio station and then going to New York to see about getting a job with a record label. That’s the hustle of anyone in the entertainment industry. They’re kind of like floating in the wind and waiting on an opportunity to present itself and working for different people. That’s a little bit of what I was doing before blogging”, says Kane.

Kane, who studied Television and Film in college, inspired to be the next John Singleton or Mara Brock Akil, the writer of Girlfriends.

In an interview with Writer, Ebony S. Muhammad,  [Exclusive] Struggle & Success : The Journey of Necole Bitchie, Kane says,

” I was very sure that I was going to move to California one day and be in the film industry. My life before blogging was me living in Detroit trying to get a job in a radio station and then going to New York to see about getting a job with a record label. That’s the hustle of anyone in the entertainment industry. They’re kind of like floating in the wind and waiting on an opportunity to present itself and working for different people. That’s a little bit of what I was doing before blogging”.

In Detroit, Michigan, Kane worked as a producer and Assistant Marketing Director & Promotions Coordinator. As she was learning many marketing and brand strategies , Kane met music Executive Lyor Cohen, who was visiting the station, giving a presentation on his artists at Warner Music Group.

After that presentation Necole Kane moved to New York to work for a record label company. Her lack of experience kept her from snagging a job and Kane quickly became broke. ” I was in a situation where I felt like I had lost everything while trying to take risks. My career. Money. My parents. I was devastated, ” Kane told sources.

Kane  took a leap on faith creating her own brand and her own job. Her breakthrough finally came in 2008 as she was in the process of launching her celebrity blog site, Necole Bitchie. On the road to success, Kane mentions to Muhammad that she had to withdrawal herself from pretty much everyone that she had known.

 “To be honest when I first started, and I used to do this all of the time, I would isolate myself from everybody. I didn’t want to hear all of these unsolicited opinions of what I’m doing from other people. So I disappeared when I started my website, Kane says.

A piece of advice Kane left with readers on the [Exclusive] Struggle & Success : The Journey of Necole Bitchie  was to “Keep pushing and don’t let anyone steal your dream”.

Read more: It’s Time For Me To Move On | Necole Bitchie.com http://necolebitchie.com/2015/07/its-time-for-me-to-move-on/#ixzz3fAbrboWL

http://hurt2healingmag.com/exclusive-struggle-success-the-journey-of-necole-bitchie/

Leave a Reply

